Posted by: jigglefree | January 8, 2010

Day Five

I feel victory coming.  I have made it to day five.  I have a confessions to make.  I haven’t been drinking all of my water today and I notice it.  I guess what they say is true, if you feel hungry, drink water.  It has been wonderful.  Today is easier than yesterday and tomorrow should be better.  I look forward to my new eating habits being first nature so once I come into the new me, it’s not hard to maintain.  That should work right?

Last night we did our workout and my husband tried to quit on me.  I wouldn’t let him because he gotta get rid of that belly.  He didn’t have that when we got married.  So we will both be working on these bellies together.

I decided to go from measuring my new self by weight to measuring by size.  I have been telling myself I want to get to a size 12 so I got work to do.  I will get it done.   I won’t be talking about my struggle all the time because it will continue to be a struggle.  I will now focus on my victory.  I will be going to the store next month maybe a couple of days before Valentine’s Day to see what size I am.  Hopefully I don’t scream in the dressing room but it will be my day to see progress.  I’m still excited about meeting my “Hidden Self”.  I want to be a surprise for the family when we have our family reunion in July.

I haven’t been telling anyone that I have made the changes because I have to see huge results first.  When they see me they will be shocked.

Leave a Reply

Categories

