Posted by: jigglefree | January 11, 2010

Day Seven – The End of My First Week

WOW!!  I am making good progress.  I have stuck with my eating plan and things are well.  I don’t go into starvation mode.  Eating six small meals a day has gotten me in a groove.  I know what I can eat and when I can eat it.  I get my workout in and I’m feeling good.

Today I did the Jillian Michael workout and MAN O MAN.  Now I see why people on the Biggest Loser end up in such good shape at the end.  She ain’t no joke.  I was making it through, until my toddler woke up and thought it would  be fun to jump on my chest and grab my legs while doing cardio.     Then it was time for lunch.  My husband woke up looking glossy eyed asking why I let him sleep so long.  I figure his body needed it.

Tonight was date night.  I got dressed in a pair of jeans that have been snug at best, long as I didn’t move too much.  Well there was room to breathe, wiggle and bend over.  I was so excited I ran downstairs screaming.  I told my husband I had room in my pants.  He walked up behind me, pulled on the waist and I felt all the room that is in them.  He said I can fit my whole hand in there.  I psyched.  I got even more motivated to keep loosing.

We went to O’ Charley’s for dinner.  I ordered chicken with twisted chips and substituted the chips with sweet potatoe fries and vinegrette dressing for the sauce.  I had water to drink and got full before finishing the meal.  I cut the chicken up for my daughter and took it to her.  The chicken was fabulous.

I am looking forward to more successes.  I wonder what the results will be next week.  I hope I have a more exciting report.

Leave a Reply

Categories

