Posted by: jigglefree | January 17, 2010

Day Thirteen

I made it through another day.  I did a good job today sticking to plan.  The exciting thing is we found a cookbook that will help in reaching goal.  It has lots of tasty low calorie receipes.  We picked up some things and eating is about to get a lot more fun.

This morning I worked out with Jillian WOW.  I also went mall walking with my husband.  Now my body is sore, sore, sore.  I didn’t do any strength training.  Tomorrow is the end of two weeks and I need to get meal planning for the third and fourth weeks.  My plan is to increase my calorie intake to 1500 calories for the next two weeks and then go back to 1200.  My current understanding of how this thing works is to keep my calorie count flucuating so I’ll see.  I’ll be increasing my workout as well.  My body shouldn’t get caught up in the blah blah.

It’s exciting and I feel empowered that I have taken my life and health back.  I’m expecting by summer to be in a size 16 at most.  A 14 would be better for the family reunion.  Maybe be in a 10 by Christmas at the latest.  We’ll see.  I’m focusing on fitting in at least 1 size smaller by Valentines Day right now.  Seems like I’m on point for that goal.

Leave a Reply

Categories

