Posted by: jigglefree | January 22, 2010

Day Eighteen

I’m doing really well foregoing foods I don’t need.  There were some of my co workers drinking smoothies loaded down with calories and offered me some.  They had fruit, frozen yogurt, powdered smoothie mix, milk and bananas.  They offered me a cup but I didn’t take it.  I had my afternoon snack that was what I had to eat to keep my calorie count on point.  The smoothie looked tasty but I knew it wasn’t going to be in my best interest.  The increase in calories has been good.  I think I may alternate my calorie count weekly.

After I got home from work, I ate dinner and went to bed.  It was about 7pn.  I woke up at about 2 and did my 30 day shred workout.  I have to do it at odd times because my daughter won’t let me do my workout because she wants me to pick her up or she grabs my legs.  I’m not sure how much weight I’ve lost but I feel great.  I feel empowered, like I have taken my life back from my destructive health habits.  It’s great and I really feel like this time is the time my weight loss will be permanent.

I plan to try on some of my smaller clothes so I can see my progress.  I want to see if I can wear my dress my husband bought me for our anniversary.  Man if I can fit that dress and it lays right, I will be even more motivated.  I will update it in the next blog.  If it doesn’t fit I will have to keep working until it does.  I want it to look good so I can take my husband on a date.

Leave a Reply

Categories

