Posted by: jigglefree | January 24, 2010

Day Twenty

Well it’s day twenty and I am yet holding on.  I woke up and 6am with the little girl and got her fed because she doesn’t care if it’s Saturday or Thursday, she knows we get up get dressed and eat eat.  I fed her and got on the computer.  My husband woke up and got his breakfast about an hour later and I realized I fed her but not me.  So it was 8:30 before I got my breakfast but the smoothie was very tasty.  I cut back the protein to half a scoop because I wasn’t really hungry.  We decided to look at the calorie count on our meal last night and we were SHOCKED.  Those sweet potato fries packed a whopping 390 calories and 5 chicken tenders are 800 calories.  Lucky for me I only ate 1.  I still had too many calories for dinner and it was great that I didn’t have the evening snack.   The leftovers were split between me and my hubby which was another 2 with half the fries.  So I’m thinking my lunch was about 415 calories.  Much more than I would normally eat.  I had to cut back on my afternoon snack so I had enough calories left for dinner because my husband was making lasagna.  It’s very good and hard to resist those 387 calories.  All in all with my day I have had 1497 calories.  3 calories away from my planned amount.  Now I see why it’s so important to plan your meals.  Had I prepared my meals for the day I would not be that close to my max so no snack for me this evening.

I did the 30 day shred and it’s getting easier for me to do but I’m not at the place that I’m ready to move forward to level 2.  I felt like I wanted to do something else in the way of working out but I don’t want to over do it and end up quitting.  So I will be waiting until I can at least do level three well!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

