Posted by: jigglefree | February 1, 2010

A Learning Moment

I didn’t feel like working out yesterday so I didn’t.  I was just being lazy and didn’t care.  Well I woke up about 5am and the voice in my head said, “you need to get out of bed and workout.  Go measure  yourself so you can see how important it is to workout.  Well okay so I did and realized that there was not as much progress as I would have liked.  I  got dressed, popped in the video and went to work.  I was so winded and struggled to keep up with the video.  Then I realized it was what I had eaten yesterday.  Not only was I lazy but low on stamina.  I realized that I was within my calorie budget but not as healthy as it should have been.  I have to be mindful what I’m eating because my body needs premium fuel like my car.  If I put regular fuel in my car it sputters and doesn’t accelerate like it should.  That’s how I felt this morning.  I was sputtering and didn’t have the energy to get through the workout like I normally do.

So now I have to be on point with how I spend my calories.  I also need to make sure I get my water in everyday.  It is my goal to drink two liters and I had started to slack on it the past few days.  Well now that I have learned what is necessary for me to get to my goal and be healthy I will be more vigilant about my plan.  I’m happy that I realized this early on so that I can get to goal and not be looking for a way to get things in order health wise.  Good day!!

Also to make up for the lazy day I did work out this morning as well as went to the mall and got my mall walking done.  I will make it go goal by 10/10/10!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

