Posted by: jigglefree | February 4, 2010

Wonderful Surprise

I did my 30 Day Shred before work and then I got dressed in a flurry.  I got to work in time to get a good parking space.  It was a hectic day.  I went to the gym for lunch.  I got on the treadmill for 10 minutes and did some weight lifting for about 15 minutes.  I was walking out of the weight room and noticed a scale.  I haven’t been on a scale in a long time.  I had seen that scale a week ago but kept going because I was not getting on that thing.  This time I was walking past it and stopped and said you know what, I am not going to be afraid of the scale.  I’m making progress and I will not let this scale make me afraid.  On 1/3/2010 when I got started on this journey I thought because of the size I was wearing I had to be close to 300.  A month later I was thinking I was probably 280-275 at best.  I got on that scale and proceeded to move it to the right like they do at the doctor’s office.  I moved it all the way to the right and the thing sank as if it were an anchor at the bottom of an ocean.  I was like I must have been over 300.  I was about to get off and realized I was doing it all wrong.  I moved it to the 300 and it sank again.  I got excited.  I moved it to 250 and that was too much.  I was even more excited.  I moved it to 200 and that wasn’t enough.  I moved the smaller one down so it would be 250 and moved it until it balanced out.  It balanced at 247.  How cool was that.  I was off in my guesstimation  by thirty pounds.  I went back to the treadmill for another 10 minutes.  I walked for 1 min and jogged for 2 minutes.  I alternated until I got off.  I got back to my office so excited because it was a great day.  I eaten half of my lunch before going to the gym and the other half when I got back.  How wonderful a day I was having.  I finished my day and got back to the house.  After dinner we were talking and before I knew I was sleep.  My husband woke me saying honey lets go to bed.  I didn’t remember going to sleep.

I don’t plan to weigh myself anymore anytime soon because I don’t want to get off track with my sizes.  I want to stick to my plan.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

