Posted by: jigglefree | February 14, 2010

Ever changing ever learning

Well what is that about?  I realized that the Zigzag everyday plan doesn’t work for me.  I can keep a good weight loss range of 1200-1500 calories.  When I go above 1500 it slows my progress.  I checked my measurements and alas, only a 1/4 inch on my waist and 1/4 inch under my breast.  That’s it.  I couldn’t believe it.  I was so disappointed.  I like seeing an inch here and an inch there totaling 3 1/2 to 4 inches a week.  I could see my March 14 goal in site.  Now I feel like I’ve had a setback.  So I went back to the lower calories.

My workout today was hard.  It felt like I was starting over from the beginning.  I don’t know why because I worked out last week and part of that was running.  I ran a good bit and did some weight lifting.  There are people that work out three days a week but when I do that it seems like I’m starting over.  I have to workout everyday and miss only one or I will be starting over.  I guess that is what is meant about being consistently constant.  If not there will be no breakthrough.

I’ve been hungry the last two days more so than usual.  I find that if I don’t drink all my water I tend not to be as hungry.  But when I don’t drink my water I want to snack more as well.  So off to the water and workout.  Gotta keep going.  I have created hope and expectation in both me and my husband.  Can’t disappoint us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

