Posted by: jigglefree | July 12, 2011

1 Year and 40lbs later!!

Okay so I’m not a blogger.  A year and a month after the last post, I’m still losing weight.  I’m 40 pounds lighter even with a 6 month stall.  I’ve learned a lot about myself and how to care for my body.  I know protein is my friend and I loose weight better when I eat less carbs.   I started doing the HCG diet a month ago and there lost a majority of the weight.  Didn’t think I would be able to get through the day on 500 calories but I can.  However in order to keep my sanity and have a reasonable amount of energy for a three year old a husband and a full time job… I do anywhere from 800-1000.  The loss is slower however it’s coming off.  I also got a script from the doctor for Phentermine 15mg, the lowest dosage possible.  I wanted a larger dosage but the doctor was not hearing it.  I’m losing however slow it is and I have plans to keep it off.  My doctor left so I will be seeing a new doctor and hoping he will increase my dosage.  That way I can probably lower my calories to 500 and still have some energy.  I have the Homeopathic HCG and it has been working.  Even though there those that would say there is no hcg in the homeopathic brands.  It’s working so I will be using it until I get to my goal weight.  When I went to see the doctor he asked me my goal weight and when I told him 150 he said that was a good weight.  I will have to see how I’m looking and if I should go smaller.  I have noticed a bit of loose skin and I will have to start my surgery savings so I can get a tummy tuck.  I don’t want to loose all the weight but have a chunk of skin hanging around.  No bathing suit for me.  I’m happy with me and what I’m doing but expecting continued progress.

I’ve picked up a couple clients to coach and we’re making progress.

Leave a Reply

Categories

